Two Years & Three Months

Every parent feels their child grows up in the blink of an eye. I am no different. The last few months have been a beautiful journey for me as a mother. I am witnessing my baby blosom into a precious little girl!
When we arrived in London four months ago, she had very short hair, she spoke not more than 40 to 50 words and used to do only actions for songs. Now her hair has reached her shoulders giving me another time-pass – trying out different hairstyles once in two hours. Her vocabulary has become bigger and she’s beginning to make sentences – my favorite being, “What you doing, mummy?” She has picked up a few nursery rhymes and sunday school songs – ‘Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star’, ‘ABCD’, ‘Itsy Bitsy Spider’ and ‘Jesus Loves Me This I Know’! Sometimes, while coloring, with her crayons and coloring book in hand she lies on the floor and hums a song.
As for Project Psalm 23, we have successfully reached the middle of verse 3! We’re learning the days of the week and numbers 11 to 15 at the moment!
I am not sure where she got her love for dance from. She’s got her own moves when she hears upbeat music! When she begins to like a song, she’ll ask me to hold her hand high up and she’ll begin to spin on her toes! Her favorite is dancing with her teddy for the CBeebies ‘Show me, Show me’ groovy moves. Once in a while, when you least expect it, she’ll surprise you her splits (she sits with her legs in line in the opposite direction)!
It’s funny how she loves to shop as much as her mommy. She picks her two dolls, my handbag and blows me a kiss saying, “Shopping, mummy! See you!” While we are shopping groceries, she picks a shopping cart and loves putting in the things she’s familiar with – apples, oranges, yogurt, candies and toys. I am sure her dad already dreads what’s in store with his little shopper!
More than anything, she is growing up to be my closest friend. We sing, color, laugh and play together. She showers me with hugs, kisses and flatters me calling “cutieeeeeee”!
The journey with my princess just keeps getting better. I can’t believe when we get back to India next month, we need to start our hunt for a good play school. Before I realise, my little girl will be carryin her school bag, marching to school and we’ll have homework and exams to worry about!
But in the mean time I am savoring every second of my day with my baby doll 🙂
3 thoughts on “Two Years & Three Months

  1. God bless u Mamma & lil K80… I, too enjoyed the journey of Michelle-K80, thro'Mamma's blogs and regular updates especially the beautiful creative project – Mj's Project 360… Thank you both of u….for being a blessing!

  2. AWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!! it's high time i get pregnant!!!!! 😛 :d or atleast adopt as soon as possible :PI love her splits too….when she did it I couldn't believe my eyes and was left speechless for a long time!!!

Leave a Reply

