What More Can I Ask For?

In three days our baby girl would be completing 5 months. Although it may not seem like a great occasion to celebrate like a first birthday, each time Kaitlyn completes one month and enters the next it makes me feel happy.

Last year around this time, it was Gandhi Jayanti and Vijay was volunteering in our Church Childrens Thanksgiving. I must have been two month pregnant then. I suddenly experienced a medical emergency. Vijay had to rush home and take me to the hospital. On our way to the hospital, my heart raced and I almost thought I would lose my precious little one inside. Thankfully, when the sonologist placed the probe on my tummy, I saw a tiny heart go bink bink. Sigh! What a relief! What peace!

This is just one of the many scary moments I had to go through during my pregnancy. Each visit to the hospital was a test of faith and each sonogram was a divine assurance that my God is faithful!

All that I had to go through is finally worth it and it has made me treasure and appreciate every single minute with my girl. The last five months have been filled with simple joys of watching her smile, laugh, giggle and grow. She has proved herself to be a ‘bundle of joy’ in just every sense.

  • She wakes up with a smile
  • Starts giggling at the sight of the bathroom and thoroughly enjoys bathing
  • Loves to be kissed and tickled
  • Cries less
  • Smiles a lot
  • Sleeps for long

What more can I ask for? I am feeling so blessed!

2 thoughts on “What More Can I Ask For?

Leave a Reply

